How do I delete questions 21

Note on deleting apps

When uninstalling apps on a tablet or smartphone, data residues are often left on the device. The application itself will be deleted, but not the related information, such as settings and accounts. Here's a tip on how to prevent dead file corpses from being left behind during uninstallation.

Uninstall, if correct!

If you want to be sure when uninstalling apps that they are completely deleted and without any data residue, a separate deletion of the cache and the data is necessary before the actual uninstallation. To do this, open the device settings via the menu, select the menu item “Apps” or “Applications” and you will receive a list of all installed apps.

If you tap on an app, the app info opens. In order for all content and data of an app to be removed from the device, it is necessary to first delete the corresponding data, as there is no longer access to this function after uninstallation. Before removing the app from the device using the “Uninstall” field, you should look for the “Clear data” and “Clear cache” fields. With many devices these points are located directly in the Info app, with others under the “Storage” point.

The cache is the device's intermediate storage. Data is temporarily stored in it in order to accelerate the work of the system.

Tapping on "Clear cache" and then "Clear data" will delete all data collected by the app from the memory. Before the application can now be completely removed, the point “Force quit” or “Force stop” should first be tapped, followed by the actual deinstallation via the point “Deinstall”.